‘Seun Ibukun-Oni, Abuja

Daily Courier – The national leader of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) and former governor of Lagos state, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu has won the presidential primary election with counting still on.

Tinubu already scored more than 1,055 votes which is half of the number of accredited delegates nation wide.

The initial number of delegates which was supposed to be 2202 reduced by 91 due to the legal theaterics which characterized Akwa Ibom state delegates list. To avoid voiding the overall outcome, the party decided to prevent any legal landmines leaving the total at 2110.

The aspirants who contested with Tinubu include the vice president professor Yemi Osinbajo, senate president, Ahmed Ibrahim Lawan, Sani Yerima, Ben Ayade, Dave Umahi, Ogbonnaya Onu, Pastor Tunde Bakare, Rotimi Amaechi, ROCHAS Okorocha, Jack Rich, Yahaya Bello, Yemi Osinbajo and Ikey Obasi.