#APCPresidentialPrimaries2022: Voting has ended


‘Seun Ibukun-Oni, Abuja


Daily Courier – The voting to decide the presidential flagbearer of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has finally ended.

The voting which started around 2:45am with Abia state rounded up with the FCT delegates about 7:40. About 2304 delegates were involved in the process across all the 774 local governments in Nigeria.

23 aspirants were initially on the APC presidential primary ballot paper but God’swill Akpabio, Ajayi Boroffice, Dimeji Bankole, Kayode Fayemi, Ibikunle Amosun, Muhammadu Badaru, and the only female aspirant in the race Uju Ken-Ohanenye all stepped down for former Lagos governor, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

The youngest aspirant, Nicholas Felix also stepped down for the vice president, professor Yemi Osinbajo. Leaving the contest for Ahmed Bola Tinubu; Ahmed Ibrahim Lawan, Sani Yerima, Ben Ayade, Dave Umahi, Emeka Nwajiuba, Ken Nnamani, Ogbonnaya Onu,Tunde Bakare, Rotimi Amaechi, Rochas Okorocha, Jack Rich, Yahaya Bello, Yemi Osinbajo, and Ikey Obasi

The race is down to three contestants, the vice president, professor Yemi Osinbajo; senate president, Ahmed Lawan and the national leader of the party, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

The winner will be declared in an hour after the counting and sorting of votes.