‘Seun Ibukun-Oni, Abuja

Daily Courier – The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has constituted a 61-member Ekiti state governorship campaign council to be chaired by Kebbi state governor H.E Atiku Bagudu.

Deputy Senate President Omo-Agege, governors Akeredolu, Yahaya, Badaru, Lalong, Uzodinma, Ayade, and ministers Fashola, pioneer civilian governor of Ekiti state and minister of trade and investment, Adeniyi Adebayo were also named in the 61-member council.

The statement by Sulaiman Muhammad Argungu, the national organising secretary further disclosed that the campaign council will be inaugurated by the national chairman, Sen. (Dr.) Abdullahi Adamu CON, on Monday, 23 May, 2022 by 9am at the National Secretariat, Abuja.

Ekiti state governorship election is scheduled for June 18, 2022 with Biodun Oyebanji as the All Progressives Congress (APC) standard flagbearer.