2023: APC national youth leader sets up working group to boost chances of young aspirants


‘Seun Ibukun-Oni, Abuja


Daily Courier – The national youth leader of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), Hon Dayo Israel has constituted a high level working group to help young aspirants clinch the party ticket in the coming primaries.

In a statement signed and made available to Daily Courier by the national youth leader of All Progressives Congress (APC), Dayo Israel today May 2, 2022 requires the committee to receive request for endorsement from young aspirants 40 years and below who have purchased the party’s expression of Interest and nomination forms.

The high level working group which consists of outstanding young progressive from across the country include: Ahmad Salihijo, Agagu-Hammond, Ginika Tor, Hon Ibrahim Hamza, Makinde Araoye, Ahmed Zakari, among others.

“You will recall my commitment on assumption of office to ensure that we get more credible young people into public office in the 2023 election. This led to the advocacy by my Deputy, Zonal Youth Leaders and I to mobilise for 50% discount on nomination form for young people under the APC which was approved by the NEC and the NWC.

“In furtherance of that concerted effort, I have constituted a High Level Working Group of outstanding young progressive from across the nation to engage party leaders and stakeholders on behalf of credible young aspirants who have shown remarkable excellence in service and interest to the progress and development of the people.

“The committee will receive request for endorsement from young aspirants 40 and below who have purchased the party’s expression of Interest and nomination form for House of Assembly, Governorship, House of Reps and Senate; review the submissions and make a decision on which of the young aspirants to put the support of the National Youth Wing behind” the statement reads.

All youth aspirants are to submit their information online on:

Landing One

Israel reiterated, “It is our hope that through this effort, we can secure a lot more seats and political support for young aspirant in the coming primaries.

“I am encouraged by the words of Marianne Williamson “You playing small doesn’t serve the world. There’s nothing enlightening about shrinking so others won’t feel insecure around you. As you let your own light shine, you indirectly give others permission to do the same.

“Let’s help more young people shine their political light.”

The enlarged membership of the high level working group has Engr. Ahmad Salihijo Ahmad; Managing Director of Nigerian Rural Electrification Agency and Mrs. Solape Hammond; Special Adviser to the Lagos State Governor on SDGs and Investment as Co-Chairs.

Other members of the High Level Working Group are: Hon Ibrahim Hamza, SA to the Speaker on Humanitarian Affairs; Hon. Ahmad Rufai Zakari, Special Adviser to the President on Infrastructure; Hon. Ginika Tor, Federal Commissioner (Enugu State), Federal Character Commission; Hon. Sadiq S. Abubakar, Former National Youth Leader of the APC; Mr Wole Aboderin, Special Adviser to the President on NGOs, Office of the First Lady; Makinde Araoye, Special Adviser on Federal Matters to the Governor of Ekiti State; Dr Abdul A ibrahim, President Nigerian Weightlifters Association; Hassan Umar Kamfut, APC Youth Stakeholder Borno State while Moremi Ojudu, SSA to the Speaker of the Lagos State House of Assembly and Amaka Lawrence, will serve as the working group secretary and technical assistant respectively.